The Breeds

Established in 1931, the APSB is the oldest stud book society for ponies in Australia, recording the pedigrees of ten pure pony breeds – Shetland, Australian, Hackney Pony and Hackney Horse, New Forest, Connemara, Highland, Dartmoor, Fjord, Fell Pony Welsh Mountain and Welsh Sections B – C – D, plus registers for the APSB Part Bred, APSB Riding Pony, Gypsy Cob and Timor Pony.